Lions Club of Kangaroo Island

District 201C2, Zone 8, South Australia, Australia.

District 201 C2 Zone 8

Kangaroo Island Club was formed in 1968  and chartered on 15 March 1969

Meeting date and time:

Works meeting : 3rd Tuesday of each month 7:15pm

Dinner meeting: 1st Tuesday of each month 6:45 for 7:00pm. All partners are welcome at the dinner meetings   

BOARD 2014/2015




 PRESIDENT: David Clifford           SECRETARY: Alet Pretorius   TREASURER: Geoff Kent



    Induction of David Clifford                 Scavel Award: Rohan Kaehne      Award: KI Freight

  Presidents Award : Jane Treble         Presidents Achiervement Album :  Danny Lovering & Alet          





  Bob Hagerstrom 20 years service       Gordon Spicer 5 years service                                                                                                        

  Rohan Kaehne                                  George Barrett 10 years service with ZC David Virgo

  Colin Boettcher 20 years of service with ZC David Virgo   


VDG David & Margie     Geoff Kent 















BOARD 2013/2014

   Members 2013/2014


President Danny Lovering                                  Secretary David Clifford    


Elaine Schaffer                Brenda Etherton              Bob Hagerstrom            John Grimes                   Geoff Kent

Lion Tamer                     Asst Secretary                 2nd Vice President        Asst Treasurer                Treasurer


Alet Pretorius                   Rob Willmott                Bill Roestenburg            Sharon Gullickson         Dion Fulwood

1 Yr Director                    2nd Yr Director             1 Yr Director                I Past President              1 Yr Director

                                                                              Tail Twister